Rolling Stone Australia


Kendrick Lamar's New Album Will Be Released Next Week


Kendrick Lamar's New Album Will Be Released Next Week

Update (April 12th): Lamar has revealed the tracklisting, artwork and title of the new album: DAMN. He also confirmed the LP will feature guest appearances from Rihanna and U2, via The Fader. View the tracklist and artwork below.

Following last week's surprise reveal of new track "Humble", on Friday Kendrick Lamar announced his fourth full-length album will be available from Friday, April 14th. The album is expected to be available from 0:01 that day, U.S. time (2pm AEST).

While currently listed on iTunes under the title ALBUM and without a complete tracklist or artwork, information accompanying the pre-order contains a guest list, which includes U2, BADBADNOTGOOD, the Alchemist and 9th Wonder. Those pre-ordering the album ahead of April 14th will receive an immediate download of "Humble".

The record will be the California rapper's first official LP since 2015's To Pimp A Butterfly, and follows on from last year's untitled unmastered collection.

DAMN Artwork

DAMN Tracklist
1. "Blood"
2. "DNA"
3. "Yah"
4. "Element"
5. "Feel"
6. "Loyalty" f. Rihanna
7. "Pride"
8. "Humble"
9. "Lust"
10. "Love"
11. "xxx" f. U2
12. "Fear"
13. "God"
14. "Duckworth"


Topics: Kendrick Lamar


Get updates on all the good stuff! Sign up to our Weekly Newsletter.